Check mail | Contact Us | Tel no. of HODs  
CSIR - National Aerospace Laboratories
ISO 9001 : 2008 Certified

News & Events - Information Pasteboard

#IP 1165 16 December 2016- 1 January 2017

2ndIndia International Science Festival - 2016

The 2nd India International Science Festival from December 7 to 11, 2016 was organized by Ministry of Science & Technology, Ministry of Earth Sciences & Vijnana Bharati (VIBHA) and co-ordinated by Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) and hosted by National Physical Laboratory (NPL), New Delhi. Around 600 students from different states of the country showcased their projects after qualifying district and state level rounds. This was aimed to communicate science & technology to masses and provide a common platform to people and scientists. The focal theme chosen for IISF-2016 was "Science for the masses".

The Science Film Festival in IISF offered a bouquet of over a dozen Indian and Foreign Films followed by lively panel discussion on science films with Producers and experts from India and abroad. The Young Scientist Meet was organized to provide an opportunity for Young scientists, contained plenary session on specific subjects of national importance and Government of India missions. The other attractions were Industry academia interactions, showcasing of outstanding achievements and Guinness record for 525 students at one place in Einstein look up.

Mr Jitendra J Jadhav, Director NAL gave a presentation on CSIR-NAL's achievements. NAL showcased models and displays which was largely applauded by visitors mainly students who  enquired about the scientific activities of NAL. A large number  of visitors continued to throng the halls and project display during the exhibition.


#IP 1164 19 - 25 December 2016

Congratulations R. Guru Ganesh

R. Guru Ganesh, Sr.Scientist, FMCD has qualified for the award of M. Tech. and Ph.D. Dual Degree from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay under the guidance of Prof Bijnan Bandyopadhyay, IDP in SYSCON and Prof Hemendra Arya, Aerospace Engineering dept., IIT Bombay and Dr. G K Singh, Group Head C& HQ group, FMCD, CSIR-NAL. The title of his thesis is "Design of Robust Sliding Mode Flight Control Laws-An Exploration with Unmanned Micro Aerial Vehicle. "Congratulations Siva Subba Rao P, Raja S, Suchitra GT, Kaveri BR, Aravindu B, Jyothi B and Ranganath VR for receiving Best paper award at ICEECCOT-2016

The paper entitled "Wireless based sensor damage detection system for structural applications" authored by Siva Subba Rao P, Raja S, Suchitra GT, Kaveri BR, Aravindu B, Jyothi B and Ranganath VR, presented at International Conference on Electrical, Electronics, Communication, Computer Technologies and Optimization Techniques - ICEECCOT -2016, held on 9th- 10th December 2016 at GSSS Institute of Engineering & Technology for Women, Mysuru- 570 016, has won the best paper award.

#IP 1163 12 - 18 December 2016

Mr. S. Satish Kumar, Scientist, Propulsion Division has been awarded the prestigious “’IEI Young Engineers Award” in the field of Aerospace Engineering for the year 2016-17 from the Institution of Engineers (India) on the occasion of 30th National Convention of Aerospace Engineers held at Hosur Local Centre, Hosur during 25th-26th November 2016. The award was conferred to him for the significant contributions made in the area of axial flow compressors, experimental and numerical evaluations in turbomachinery. The award was presented to him by Mr. R. Umamaheshwaran, Project Director, GSLV Project, VSSC, ISRO, Thiruvananthapuram and Padma Shri R. M. Vasagam, Council Member, Aerospace Engg Division Board, IEI – Kolkata.

#IP 1162 5 - 11 December 2016


TEAM NAL wishes our colleague a very happy, healthy and productive life after superannuation on 30 November2016.

Mr Moncy T Thomas, FMCD
Mr Gopalan M, FAK


Recent issues of NAL Information Pasteboard Prev Next
To access previous issues of the Information Pasteboard please choose
the month and year (starting Sep 2006) and click on the "goto" button

Year:  Month: 

Updated on -